Posted on

The Best Revenge Being Success

I haven’t done a cliche of the day this year, yet. So today’s cliche is:

The Best Revenge Is Success

I like this one.very much & feel that there’s a lot of truth in it. Especially as a woman. There is so much bullshit that we have to put up with – all the revenge tropes I know are focused on women “Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned”, for example. It doesn’t match up to the realities that I’ve seen. I’ve never taken revenge on an ex, for example. But a few have taken revenge on me. 

I see bitterness, anger & vengeance as more ‘male’ (not really, but in terms of conditioning) traits. I see revenge by way of success, as something that I’ve seen more women do, than men. Revenge by way of success, is surely the sweetest of all? Showing that in spite  of whatever it is that has upset you, you can do well is a very satisfying thing.

 

2 responses to “The Best Revenge Being Success

  1. This is a really interesting idea, something I’ve never thought of. I think it’s true, too. I find women to be slightly more emotionally mature and so can take the high road. In general, of course.

Leave a Reply

