Posted on

Little Voice Was Right

Ah, the alarm bells were ringing & quelle surprise, not seeing Organist #2 tonight. He had some pretty compelling reasons, but at the end of the day, they’re just excuses & am irritated to say the least. 

Irritated mostly by myself, for letting myself be disappointed by Mr Flaky. It’s disappointing that some people are reliable only in one thing – their unreliability. That’s their problem, it’s up to me to not allow people like that to impact on me. If I wanted that kind of crap in my life, I’d still be married!

2 responses to “Little Voice Was Right

  1. davidtalks13 ⋅

    Perhaps he is seeing someone else?

    • missguide

      Perhaps he is, but I think it’s more of a general flakiness, as well as his difficult situation.

      Also, we live 4hours drive from each other, so perhaps some laziness thrown in, too.

Leave a Reply

