Posted on

A hint of dystopia

So, The Boy & I both agreed to go get STD tests, so that we can stop using condoms. His results were by text message & I had to call a number & hear a robot telling me my results. 

Both of us were fine (yippee), but there’s something I find sinister about a robotic disembodied voice giving me the green light for the sex that we both want. Something very disarming about it. Can’t quite put my finger on why it’s so wrong, but I can hear the strange voice echoing in my mind, annoying me.

Leave a Reply

