Posted on

Succubi

It’s strange that in the history of humans, it’s women that have in many traditions, been cast as the succubus. In Roman & Athenian times, women were considered dangerous because during sex, they would suck the life-energy of the man. This kind of idea has been repeated through history and in various manifestations, from vagina dentata (if you don’t know what that is, google it, but not at work!) through succubus, to sirens and vampires. I wonder why we’ve been unfairly cast as such? 

It’s strange because I’m so tired & lack energy and inspiration to write, and that is because I’ve been playing with The Boy (who I’ll write about when I’ve got more energy). It’s strange, because, on the whole, when I think back, most of the men I’ve been with have been invigorated. These are some of the thoughts going through my mind as I try to sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

