Posted on

I have a twinnie

Sometimes, in life, you meet someone who is like a doppelganger.

Having quite an unusual background and having lived in very different cultures, it’s rare to bump into someone that shouldn’t have just the same kinds of understandings 

The feeling is like meeting an old friend for the first time.

I’m lucky to have lots of friends, although I only consider a few of them close (whether or not I see them that often) and am quite keen on boundaries.

My twinnie looks into my head sometimes. Sometimes she’s wrong. She knows me though, I love that. It’s weird how we didn’t know each other, but sort of did, but I love it.

Leave a Reply

