Posted on

Life is like a box of cliches…

I have a bit of a thing for cliches. Find them fascinating as a thing.

“Life is like a box of cliches” I often say when I’m drunk. “And you never know which one you’re going to get next” reply my friends, as they roll their eyes at me in one of our weekly drunken ritual conversations.

My cliche of the day is Never Judge A Book By It’s Cover.

I think as a species we’re hardwired to make assumptions and judgements about each other, but I also think we’re hardwired to forget that most of our judgements are just assumptions. We need these assumptions to get by in life, but in forgetting that we don’t know what we think we do, I think it’s easy to miss out on so much – especially in our interactions with each other.

3 responses to “Life is like a box of cliches…

  1. When you judge another, you do not define them, you define yourself.

  2. Pingback: Go with a cliche | Studio 1215 news Blog

Leave a Reply

